Osmanthus Jelly with Black Pearl

First time trying this heavenly ice dessert from the ice shop at ION Orchard. And I’m in love and I don’t say that lightly. It is so refreshing, perfect on a hot day. And when isn’t it a hot day in Singapore?! Exactly! It means I should have it everyday. 

This beautiful ice dessert has few of my favorite things, black pearls and lime. Although I am a bigger lemon fan, I think the lime fits in nicely with the herbal notes of the jelly. Speaking of lemons, it seems to be less popular here than in USA. I noted it is quiet expensive in comparison and not as apparent in food items. But there is always tiny little lime (aka kaffir lime)! 

Leave a Reply

